Upcoming Concerts

Winter Gala Concert

Tickets now on sale

Don’t miss our Winter Gala Concert on Saturday 30th November 2019 at 7:30 pm in the sumptuous surroundings of Firth Hall at Firth Court in the University of Sheffield main campus area.

This gorgeous programme of music provides an opportunity for our conductor to showcase not only his conducting talents, but also his cello playing skills.  He will be performing CPE Bach’s concerto for cello and orchestra in A major together with the string section of the orchestra.

In addition to this, the full orchestra are performing two other works by contrasting but very accessible composers — Lennox Berkeley; and Franz Schubert. Then to complete the programme  our wind section will enjoy sharing the ‘Petite Symphonie’ by Charles Gounod.

The full programme is:-

Divertimento by  Lennox Berkeley
Petite Symphonie by Charles Gounod


Cello Concerto in A major by CPE Bach
Symphony No 3 by Schubert

Three ways to get your tickets

1) Buy tickets in advance direct from the Orchestra

We recommend that you reserve early as it will be popular!  Tickets are available: –

  • From orchestra members
  • By email via tickets@sheffield-chamber-orchestra.org.uk

Please pay via bank transfer (often easier than you think) or by cheque, or in cash

2) Buy tickets online with credit card or debit card

(Please note this option includes a booking fee which goes to our supplier and covers their costs, including payment processing)

Book now

3) Pay in cash at the door

Tickets will also be available on the door for cash only

How to get there

Firth Hall is located on Western Bank and is conveniently served by public transport.  There is a tram stop nearby and many buses stop close to the venue too, for example either on Western Bank or on Glossop Road.